What a fantastic learning experience this course has been!  We’ve covered so much material in so little time, but I feel as though I was able to get a good grasp on most topics and understand how each has the potential to be used in a library setting.  I was surprised at how easy it was to understand a lot of the different concepts covered, like Web 2.0 and cloud computing, due in large part to the great explanations and resources provided by Dr. Rasmussen.  Prior to this course, I had always just ignored those phrases, because I figured that I wouldn’t be able to really understand what they were referring to.  Now I’m confident in my knowledge of a wider range of social media platforms and concepts.

I don’t think any of the topics covered really bored me.  I think I can do without Google+ as a social network, but am really keen on HootSuite and the potential it has for libraries using multiple different social media platforms.  As long as library patrons continue to use social software, it’s important that libraries at least consider using them as another channel with which they can connect and help serve their users.

